VBN

The VBN (the Dutch Flower Auctions Association) is the umbrella organization for Dutch cooperative floricultural auctions. Joint activities are carried out under the VBN banner on behalf of the Dutch floricultural auctions.

 

 

 

Monday, 25 July 2016
Recently contaminations with Xylella fastidiosa were discovered in the south of Italy, southeastern France and Corsica on plants that had not been contaminated before. Read more
Monday, 18 July 2016
There are serious concerns about the further spread of the bacterial disease caused by Xylella fastidiosa from southern Europe. More information regarding Xylella fastidiosa can be found in the included factsheet. Read more
Friday, 01 July 2016
In the FPC meeting a request was submitted to create a new product group code within the Alstroemeria group (1 01 003 00). Read more
Wednesday, 08 June 2016
The plant passport number has recently been copied into a digital version. Read more
Thursday, 02 June 2016
Last year, Florissant had a new product checked for its effect as a vase life-extending agent for Aster. Read more
Wednesday, 04 May 2016
On the website of the Russian federation cases of Crysanthemum white rust (Puccinia horiana) are more frequently recorded in addition to the usual accounts of thrips in cut flowers. Read more
Monday, 18 April 2016
For globe chrysanthemums the grading code S56 (cultivation method) will become mandatory from 1 May 2016. This code has been advised since 2015. Read more
Wednesday, 27 January 2016
There is going to be one VBN General Specifications for Plants. Currently, there are separate General Specifications for Houseplants and Garden Plants. Read more
Monday, 11 January 2016
The entry date to obligate a plant passport for approximately 30 plant species is postponed to 31 March 2016. Read more
Wednesday, 06 January 2016
Due to the outbreak of the bacterial disease Xylella fastidiosa in plants, the EU has imposed a number of measures. Read more